KULLA Land Trust

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Aboriginal Land Trust (Queensland)
Place:Silver Plains, the Cape York Peninsula
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
The KULLA Land Trust is an Aboriginal Land Trust established to hold land granted in 2000 under the Aboriginal Land Act 1991 (Qld) (the Act) (Memmott and McDougall). The Trust, comprised of Kaanju, Umpila, Lamalama and Ayapathu peoples (KULLA) as trustees, holds land for the benefit of Aboriginal people, their ancestors and descendants. It is required to comply with the administrative and financial requirements of the Aboriginal Land Regulation 1991 (Qld). The land held by the Trust comprises two parcels of former land transferable under the Act at Silver Plains, located in the Cape York Peninsula.

Related Entries

  • KULLA Indigenous Management Agreement - Signatory
  • KULLA (McIlwraith Range & Mt Croll) Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Organisation
  • State of Queensland
  • Legislation
  • Aboriginal Land Act 1991 (Qld)
  • People
  • Lamalama People
  • Kaanju People
  • Ayapathu People
  • Umpila People
  • Place
  • KULLA (McIlwraith Range) National Park (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land)

  • Glossary

    Aboriginal Land Trust (Queensland) (Australia)