Te Uri o Hau Settlement Act 2002 (NZ)

Category: Legislation
Binomial Name: Government of New Zealand
Sub Category:Legislation
State/Country:Aotearoa - New Zealand
Summary Information:
The Te Uri o Hau Settlement Act 2002 is an Act to: (a) record the apology given by the Crown to Te Uri o Hau in the deed of settlement executed on 13 December 2000 by the Minister in Charge of Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations, the Honourable Margaret Wilson, for the Crown, and Sir Graham Stanley Latimer, Morehu Kena, Jimmy Maramatanga Connelly, William Harry Pomare, Russell Rata Kemp, Rawson Sydney Ambrose Wright, and Tapihana Shelford, as mandated negotiators for Te Uri o Hau; and (b) give effect to certain provisions of that deed of settlement, being a deed that settles Te Uri o Hau historical claims.

Related Entries

  • Te Uri o Hau Deed of Settlement
  • Organisation
  • New Zealand Government
  • People
  • Te Uri o Hau

  • References

    New Zealand Government (2002) Te Uri o Hau Claims Settlement Act 2002


    Legislation | Settlement Legislation (New Zealand)