District Council of Copper Coast

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Western side of Yorke Peninsula
State/Country:South Australia, Australia
URL: http://www.coppercoast.sa.gov.au/
Summary Information:
The District Council of the Copper Coast was formed in May 1997 following the amalgamation of the District Council of the Northern Yorke Peninsula and the Corporation of the Town of Wallaroo. The Council is responsible for a resident population of approximately 11,000 people. The total council area of 773 square kilometres is divided into four wards, with council offices located in Kadina, Moonta and Wallaroo.

Related Entries

  • Narungga Local Government (Yorke Peninsula) Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA) - Signatory

  • Glossary

    Local Government