Murdi Paaki Regional Assembly

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Aboriginal Community Council
State/Country:New South Wales, Australia
Summary Information:
The Murdi Paaki Regional Assembly is the peak regional Indigenous community structure for the Murdi Paaki region in western New South Wales, representing 16 Community Working Parties. The Regional Assembly replaces the former Murdi Paaki Regional Council, and has automatically taken over the Council's role as a partner to SRAs signed in the region. Under the Murdi Paaki 'Regional Assembly' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA), the Regional Assembly will develop a regional plan and continue the Council's role in coordinating the government activities that affect Indigenous people in the region.

Related Entries

  • Murdi Paaki Region 'Installation of Air Cooling Units' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA) - Signatory
  • Murdi Paaki Region 'Partnerships' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA) - Signatory
  • Murdi Paaki Region 'Regional Assembly' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA) - Signatory
  • Murdi Paaki Regional Council 'Engaging with Governments - IT Support' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA) - Signatory
  • Bourke 'Yaamma Festival' Shared Responsibility Agreement
  • Murdi Paaki Regional Partnership Agreement (RPA) - Signatory
  • Organisation
  • Murdi Paaki Regional Council
  • People
  • Murdi Paaki Regional Communities

  • Glossary

    Aboriginal Community Council (Australia)