Western Sub-Regional Organisation of Councils

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Representative Body
State/Country:South Queensland, Australia
Alternative Names:
  • URL: http://www.wesroc.qld.gov.au/
    Summary Information:
    The Western Sub-Regional Organisation of Councils (WESROC) comprises the councils of Boonah Shire Council, Esk Shire Council, Gatton Shire Council, Laidley Shire Council, Ipswich City Council, and Toowoomba City Council. Its aim is to work ‘together for a stronger region in South East Queensland.’ (WESROC Website, February 2007).

    Related Entries

  • Memorandum of Understanding between the Ipswich City Council and Jagera People # 2