Ngati Mutunga Claims Settlement Act 2006 (NZ)

Category: Legislation
Binomial Name: Government of New Zealand
Sub Category:Legislation
State/Country:Aotearoa - New Zealand
Summary Information:
The Ngati Mutunga Claims Settlement Act 2006 is an Act to: (a) record the acknowledgements and the apology given by the Crown to Ngati Mutunga in the deed of settlement executed on 31 July 2005 by the Minister in Charge of Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations, the Honourable Mark Burton, for the Crown, and by Dion Tuuta, Jamie Tuuta, Hurimoana (Paddy) Haami, Lewis Callaghan, Miriama Evans, Pikiteataarangi Tapara, and Ewai Tuuta as mandated negotiators for Ngati Mutunga; and (b) give effect to certain provisions of the deed of settlement, being a deed that settles the Ngati Mutunga historical claims.

Related Entries

  • Ngati Mutunga Deed of Settlement
  • Organisation
  • New Zealand Government
  • People
  • Ngati Mutunga

  • Glossary