Rotorua Lakes Strategy Group

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Representative Body
State/Country:Aotearoa - New Zealand
Summary Information:
'The Group is made up of two representatives from each of the following bodies: The Rotorua District Council, Environmental Bay of Plenty and Te Arawa Maori Trust Board. It was established (initially at the Rotorua Lakes Strategy Joint Committee) to give effect to the visions of the Strategy for Lakes of the Rotorua District. The Deed provides for the settlment legislation to deem the Group to be a joint committee under the Local Government Act 2002.'

Related Entries

  • Te Arawa (Lakes) Deed of Settlement

  • Glossary

    Representative Body