Horizons Regional Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Aotearoa - New Zealand
Subject Matter:Local Government
URL: http://www.horizons.govt.nz/
Summary Information:
Horizons Regional Council governs a region which includes Manawatu, Wanganui, Ruapehu, Rangitikei, Palmerston North, Horowhenua, Tararua, and parts of Stratford, Waitomo and Taupo. The Council is responsible for natural resource management, resource consents, emergency responses and transport (Horizons Regional Council, 2008).

Related Entries

  • Ngaa Rauru Kiitahi Deed of Settlement - Signatory
  • Ngaa Rauru Kiitahi Deed of Agreement

  • Glossary

    Local Government