District Council of Peterborough

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:South Australia, Australia
Subject Matter:Local Government
URL: https://www.peterborough.sa.gov.au/our-council
Summary Information:

The District Council of Peterborough is a government area located in the Yorke and Mid North regions of South Australia. The main council seat is found in Peterborough however, the Council also includes the localities of Cavenagh, Dawson, Hardy, Minvalara, Nackara, Oodla Wirra, Paratoo, Parnaroo, Sunnybrae, Ucolta and Yongala.

The District Council of Peterborough consists of approximately 3,000 square kilometers of land.

Related Entries

  • Coulthard v State of South Australia (Adnyamathanha, Ngadjuri and Wilyakali Overlap Claim) [2018] FCA 1993 - Respondent