

## Schedule 2 – Other Interests in the Determination Area

The nature and extent of the Other Interests in relation to the Determination Area are the following as they exist as at the date of the determination:

- 1. The rights and interests of the holders of the following leases granted pursuant to the *Land Act 1994* (Qld):
  - (a) term lease TL 0/236665 over Lot 1 on Plan SP204559; and
  - (b) term lease TL 0/236666 over Lot 2 on Plan SP204559.
- 2. The rights and interests of Walaji Pty Ltd ACN 611 322 751 in its capacity as trustee for the Walaji Trust, being the registered lessee of Lot 4536 on Plan SP204559.
- 3. The rights and interests of Telstra Corporation Limited ACN 051 775 556:
  - (a) as the owner or operator of telecommunications facilities within the Determination Area;
  - (b) created pursuant to the *Post and Telegraph Act 1901* (Cth), the *Telecommunications Act 1975* (Cth), the *Australian Telecommunications Corporation Act 1989* (Cth), the *Telecommunications Act 1991* (Cth) and the *Telecommunications Act 1997* (Cth), including rights:
    - (i) to inspect land;
    - (ii) to install, occupy and operate telecommunication facilities; and
    - (iii) to alter, remove, replace, maintain, repair and ensure the proper functioning of its telecommunications facilities;
  - (c) for its employees, agents or contractors to access its telecommunication facilities in and in the vicinity of the Determination Area in the performance of their duties; and
  - (d) under any lease, licence, access agreement, permit or easement relating to its telecommunications facilities in the Determination Area.
- 4. The rights and interests of the Burke Shire Council (Council) to exercise its powers and responsibilities as a local government under the *Local Government Act* 2009 (Qld) and any other legislation which confers powers and responsibilities on the Council.
- 5. Any other rights and interests:

NNTR Attachment: QCD2019/001 Schedule 2 - Other Interests in the Determination Area Page 2 of 2, A4, 11/03/2019

- 10 -



- (a) held by the State of Queensland or Commonwealth of Australia; or
- (b) existing by reason of the force and operation of the Laws of the State and the Commonwealth.