printable versionPrint this page

Yarra Ranges Shire

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Victoria, Australia
Alternative Names:
  • Shire of Yarra Ranges
  • URL:
    Summary Information:
    The Shire of Yarra Ranges was created in 1994 and incorporates the previous Shires of Lilydale, Healesville, Upper Yarra and Sherbrooke. Since that date, Commissioners have overseen the establishment of the new Shire. Council elections were held in 1997.

    The Shire is composed of over 55 suburbs, townships, small communities and rural areas, which makes it one of the most diverse municipalities in the State.

    Related Entries

  • Taungurung - Mt Conqueror Minerals Regional Exploration and Mining Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Taungurung Settlement Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Event
  • Shire of Yarra Ranges Statement of Apology and Statement of Commitment - Signatory

  • References

    The Shire of Yarra Ranges (2001) Statement of Commitment of Indigenous Australians by the Shire of Yarra Ranges
    The Shire of Yarra Ranges (2001) Statement of Apology


    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey