printable versionPrint this page

Moreland City Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Northern suburbs of Melbourne
State/Country:Victoria, Australia
Summary Information:
The City of Moreland is located in the inner northen city suburbs of Melbourne and encompasses the 12 suburbs of Brunswick, Brunswick East, Brunswick West, Coburg, Coburg North, Fawkner, Glenroy, Gowanbrae, Hadfield, Oak Park, Pascoe Vale and Pascoe Vale South. The Merri Creek creates the eastern boundary while the Moonee Ponds Creek is at the western boundary.

The City covers an area of 51 square kilometres and has an ethnically and culturally diverse population of approximately 140,000 residents of whom around 500 are Indigenous.

Related Entries

  • Moreland Steering Committee on Reconciliation
  • Event
  • Moreland City Council Commitment to Indigenous Australians - Signatory
  • Policy/Strategy
  • Moreland Reconciliation Policy and Action Plan

  • References

    City of Moreland (2003) Social Profile of Moreland
    City of Moreland (2001) Moreland Reconciliation Policy and Action Plan 2001-2004


    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey