printable versionPrint this page

Eurobodalla Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Eurobodalla Shire
State/Country:New South Wales, Australia
Summary Information:
The Eurobodalla Shire was originally the home of the South Coast Aborigines of the Bugelli-Manji and Yuin tribes. The Eurobodalla Shire is a thriving community over 31,000, the main centres being Batemans Bay, Moruya and Narooma.

The Eurobodalla Shire Council was formed in 1913 with the responsibility for administering local government functions along 110 kms of the New South Wales coast between Durras and Wallaga Lake. The area administered by Council is 3,402.2 sq kms but about 80% of the Council area is non-rateable Crown Land held as national park and state forest.

Related Entries

  • Local Agreement between Eurobodalla Shire Council and Aboriginal Community
  • Wallaga Lake ‘Place Based Approach’ Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA) - Signatory
  • Wagonga Local Aboriginal Land Council v Attorney General of New South Wales [2020] FCA 1113
  • Event
  • Commitment to Indigenous Australians by Eurobodalla Shire Council - Signatory
  • People
  • Yuin People
  • Bugelli-Manji People

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey