printable versionPrint this page

Calliope Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Central Queensland Coast
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
Calliope Shire covers an area of 5,875 square kilometres on the central Queensland coast. Its industries include cattle grazing, fruit growing, dairy farming, limestone mining, aluminium smelting and tourism. The Shire's major urban centres are the towns of Boyne Island and Tannum Sands. The Council is responsible for the provision of local municipal services. The Council is composed of nine councillors and the mayor.

Related Entries

  • The Raising of Awoonga Dam Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Stuart Stage 2 Project Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Enertrade - Darumbal CQGP Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Enertrade - PCCC CQGP Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Queensland Local Government Template Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Organisation
  • Gladstone Regional Council - Formerly known as

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey