printable versionPrint this page

Yass Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:New South Wales, Australia
Summary Information:
Yass Shire originally had a population of 10,295 and comprised the town of Yass and Villages of Binalong, Bookham, Bowning, Murrumbateman and Wee Jasper. Since the announcement of new local government areas in 2004 however, the Yass Shire was subsumed within a number of other City Council areas including the Upper Lachlan and the Yass Valley Councils.

Related Entries

  • Tumut Brungle Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey