printable versionPrint this page

Loddon Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Central Victoria
State/Country:Victoria, Australia
Summary Information:
The Loddon Shire was formed in 1995 during Victorian Local Government reform with the amalgamation of the former Shires of Gordon, East Loddon, Korong and portions of the former Shires of Marong, Bet Bet, Tullaroop and Maldon.

The Loddon Shire is located 175 kilometres north west of Melbourne and covers an area of approximately 6,700 square kilometres. It is the eighth largest municipality in area in Victoria.

The Shire's total population is approximately 9,100. The municipality is characterised by a number of small towns dispersed throughout the area.

Related Entries

  • Victorian Mining Licence 5337 Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Victoria Mining Licence 5333 Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Low Impact Exploration and Exploration, Dja Dja Wurrung Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Low Impact Exploration and Exploration - Wamba Wamba, Barapa Barapa & Wadi Wadi People Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Kralcopic and Dja Dja Wurrung MIN 5446 Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Dja Dja Wurrung and Fiddlers Creek Gold Mining Company (MIN5510) Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey