printable versionPrint this page

Bass Coast Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Victoria, Australia
Summary Information:
The Bass Coast Shire is located an hour and a half from Melbourne on the Southern Coast of Victoria. The Bass township itself was the third permanent settlement in Victoria and now caters to the needs of the local agricultural community as well as to passing tourists. Other townships in the Shire area include Cape Paterson, Corinella, Grantville, Newhaven, Rhyll, San Remo, Wonthaggi and Inverloch.

Related Entries

  • Inter-Council Aboriginal Consultative Committee - Collaborator

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey