printable versionPrint this page

City of Casey Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Victoria, Australia
Summary Information:
In 1994, local government in Victoria was the focus of widespread reform with the amalgamation of 210 municipalities to form 78 councils. The City of Berwick was merged with the majority of the City of Cranbourne and a small part of the City of Knox to become the City of Casey. The City of Casey has been identified as one of Australia's key growth areas and will play a key role in Victoria's development.

Related Entries

  • Inter-Council Aboriginal Consultative Committee - Collaborator
  • Event
  • City of Casey Statement of Acknowledegment - Signatory

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey