printable versionPrint this page

Nyirranggulung Mardrulk Ngadberre Regional Council

Category: Organisation
Date To: 1 July 2008
Sub Category:Territory Government
State/Country:Northern Territory, Australia
Summary Information:
The Nyirranggulung Mardrulk Ngadberre Regional Council (NMNRC) comprised seven communities, namely Barunga, Wugularr (Beswick), Manyallaluk, Jodetluk, Werenbun, Mardrulk (area consists of Weemol and 5 outstations) and Gulin Gulin (Bulman). The NMNRC provided essential services to these communities.

It was, however, absorbed by the Roper Gulf Shire Council in 2008 as part of the large scale amalgamation process in the Northern Territory.

Related Entries

  • Beswick 'Youth At Risk Strategy' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA) - Signatory
  • Organisation
  • Roper Gulf Shire Council

  • Glossary

    Territory Government (Australia)

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey