printable versionPrint this page

Duaringa Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
Established in 1881, the Duaringa Shire covers an area of 18,201 square kilometres. The Shire boasts a population of approximately 11,000 people and incorporates four main towns, Duaringa, Dingo, Bluff and Blackwater and includes the township of Bauhinia. The Shire shares common boundaries with the Broadsound, Livingstone, Banana, Taroom, Fitzroy, Bauhinia and Emerald Shires.

Related Entries

  • Blackwater and South Blackwater Mines Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Enertrade - Kangoulu CQGP Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Queensland Local Government Template Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Organisation
  • Central Highlands Regional Council - Formerly known as

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey