printable versionPrint this page

Diamantina Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
Diamantina Shire consists of two main towns: Birdsville and Bedourie, with a third town of Betoota. National Park comprises 25 percent of the Shire and includes the Simpson Desert, Diamantina Lakes and Alstrebla National Parks.

Related Entries

  • Pitta Pitta People Exploration Permit Backlog Project Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Winton ILUA - Maiawali and Karuwali People Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Aplin on behalf of the Pitta Pitta People v State of Queensland [2012] FCA 883 - Respondent
  • Pitta Pitta People and Local Government Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA) - Signatory
  • Pitta Pitta People/Coorabulka and Marion Downs Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Ah Chee v State of South Australia [2014] FCA 1048 (Wangkangurru/Yarluyandi) - Respondent
  • Gorringe on behalf of the Mithaka People v State of Queensland [2015] FCA 1116 - Respondent
  • Mithaka People Land Exchange Indigenous Land Use Agreement
  • Sailor on behalf of the Wangkamahdla People v The State of Queensland [2021] FCA 790 - Respondent
  • People
  • Pitta Pitta People

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey