printable versionPrint this page

Akaitcho Treaty 8 Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Aboriginal Community Council | Representative Body
State/Country:Nunavut, Canada
Alternative Names:
  • Akaitcho Treaty 8 Tribal Council
  • Akaitcho Territory Tribal Council
  • Northwest Territories Treaty 8 Tribal Corporation
  • Summary Information:
    The Akaitcho Treaty 8 communities include the Detah, Ndilo and Lutsel K'e First Nations.

    Related Entries

  • BHP Billiton - Government of the Northwest Territories Socio-Economic Agreement
  • BHP Billiton Ekati Mine Project Environmental Agreement 1997
  • BHP Billiton Ekati Mine Project Impact and Benefits Agreements 1996 - 1998 - Signatory
  • Organisation
  • Ndilo Band Council - Member
  • Lutsel K'e Dene Band - Member
  • BHP Independent Environmental Monitoring Agency
  • People
  • Dettah Band - Member
  • Deninu Kue First Nation - Member
  • Akaitcho Territory Dene First Nations

  • Glossary

    Representative Body | Aboriginal Community Council (Australia)

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey