printable versionPrint this page

Island Coordinating Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Aboriginal Community Council
Place:Torres Strait
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Alternative Names:
  • ICC
  • Summary Information:
    The Torres Strait Islands are part of the State of Queensland. Each island community elects its own council to run its domestic affairs. The chairperson of each island council is a member of the Island Coordinating Council which meets to coordinate regional issues.

    Related Entries

  • Torres Strait Housing and Infrastructure Agreement - Signatory
  • Torres Strait Health Partnership Framework Agreement - Signatory
  • Place
  • Warul Kawa Indigenous Protected Area

  • Glossary

    Aboriginal Community Council (Australia)

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey