printable versionPrint this page

Cape York COAG Trial

Category: Policy/Strategy
Sub Category:Policy/Strategy
Place:Cape York
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
The Cape York COAG Trial Site is one of 10 regions participating in the Council of Australian Governments' whole-of-government initiative for the provision of programs and services to Indigenous Australians. To date, the Lockhart River and the Hopevale Shared Responsibility Agreements have been signed. Further agreements are being worked towards.

The Commonwealth Government Sponsor is the Department of Employment and Workplace Relations while the Queensland Government sponsor is is the Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Policy (DATSIP).

Related Entries

  • Murdi Paaki Shared Responsibility Agreement
  • Greater Shepparton Shared Responsibility Agreement
  • Tjurabalan Community Participation Agreement
  • Wadeye Shared Responsibility Agreement
  • ACT Shared Responsibility Agreement
  • Lockhart River 'Empower the Community' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)
  • Hope Vale 'Partnership' Shared Responsibility Agreement
  • Western Cape Regional Partnership Heads of Agreement
  • Organisation
  • Council of Australian Governments
  • Commonwealth of Australia
  • State of Queensland
  • Department of Employment and Workplace Relations (Cth)
  • Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Policy (QLD)
  • Cape York Partnerships
  • Event
  • Council of Australian Governments' Communiqué
  • Policy/Strategy
  • Whole of Government Initiatives
  • Anangu Pitjantjatjara Lands COAG Trial
  • North Eastern Tasmania COAG Trial

  • Glossary


    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey