printable versionPrint this page

Department of Premier and Cabinet (Tas)

Category: Organisation
Binomial Name: Tasmanian Government
Sub Category:State Government
State/Country:Tasmania, Australia
Summary Information:
The Tasmanian Department of Premier and Cabinet is composed of 13 Divisions which include:

-Aboriginal Affairs;
-Corporate Services;
-Executive Division;
-Government Information and Services;
-Industrial Relations and State Service Management;
-Local Government Division;
-Multicultural Tasmania;
-Parliamentary Counsel;
-Seniors Bureau;
-State Service Commissioner;
-Tasmanian Government Office (Canberra); and
-Women Tasmania.

The Department gives advice to the Premier on issues which affect the Government as a whole, as well as on those specific to his portfolio. These responsibilities include Aboriginal Affairs, Local Government, Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs, Service Tasmania, Commonwealth/ State Relations, Seniors Bureau and Treasury.

Related Entries

  • State of Tasmania
  • Policy/Strategy
  • North Eastern Tasmania COAG Trial

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey