printable versionPrint this page

Anthony Bennell and Others

Category: People
Sub Category:Native Title Holders (Native Title Act)
State/Country:Southwest Western Australia, Australia
Summary Information:

Anthony Bennell was a native title claimant in the Single Noongar application or Bennell v State of Western Australia [2006] FCA 1243.

Other named applicants included Alan Burton, Alan Bolton, Martha Borinelli, Robert Bropho, Glen Colbung, Ken Colbung, Donald Collard, Clarrie Collard-Ugle, Albert Corunna, Shawn Councillor, Dallas Coyne, Dianna Coyne, Margaret Culbong, Edith De Giambattist, Rita Dempster, Aden Eades, Trevor Eades, Doolann-Leisha Eattes, Essard Floweres, Greg Garlett, John Garlett, Ted Hart, George Hayden, Reg Hayden, John Hayden, Val Headland, Eric Hayward, Jack Hill, Oswald Humphries, Robert Isaacs, Allan Jones, James Khan, Justin Kickett, Eric Krakour, Barry McGuire, Wally McGuire, Winnie McHenry, Peter Michael, Theodore Michael, Samuel Miller, Diane Mippy, Fred Mogridge, Harry Narkle, Doug Nelson, Joe Northover, Clive Parfitt, John Pell, Kathleen Penny, Carol Petptersenn, Fred Pickett, Rosemary Pickett, Phillip Prosser, Bill Reidy, Robert Riley, Lomas Roberts, Mal Ryder, Ruby Ryder, Charles Shaw, Iris Slater, Barbara Stamner-Corbett, Harry Thorne, Angus Wallam, Charmaine Walley, Trevor Walley, William Webb, Beryl Weston, Betram Williams, Gerald Williams, Richard Wilkes, Andrew Woodley, Humprhey Woods, Dianne Yappo, Reg Yarran, Saul Yarran and Myrtle Yarran.

Related Entries

  • Bennell v State of Western Australia [2021] FCA 1508 - Native Title Applicant
  • People
  • Noongar People
  • Case Law
  • Bennell v State of Western Australia [2006] FCA 1243 - Native Title Claimant
  • Bodney v Bennell [2008] FCAFC 63 - Respondent

  • Glossary

    Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander (Australia) | Native Title Holders (Native Title Act 1993 (Cth)) (Australia)

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey