printable versionPrint this page

Wakefield Regional Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:East of the Yorke Peninsula
State/Country:South Australia, Australia
Summary Information:
The Wakefield Regional Council was formed on 1st July 1997 following the amalgamation of the former District Council of Blyth-Snowtown and the former District Council of Wakefield Plains.

Wakefield Regional Council is home to approximately 6,600 residents, stretching over 3435 square kilometres.

Related Entries

  • Narungga Local Government (Yorke Peninsula) Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA) - Signatory

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey