printable versionPrint this page

Murrindindi Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Victoria, Australia
Summary Information:
Murrindindi Shire Council is located in the State of Victoria. The Shire extends over an area of 3,881 square kilometres, and has a population currently estimated be 13,203. The Shire incorporates the major towns Alexandra, Eildon, Marysville, Flowerdale, Kinglake Yea number of smaller townships localities including, Strath Creek, Glenburn, Toolangi, Narbethong, Buxton, Gobur, Terip Terip, Taggerty, Thornton, Yarck, Molesworth and Highlands.

Related Entries

  • Taungurung - Mt Conqueror Minerals Regional Exploration and Mining Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Taungurung Settlement Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey