printable versionPrint this page

Wangaratta Rural City Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Victoria, Australia
Summary Information:
Wangaratta is located in north-east Victoria, 235 kilometres north east of Melbourne and 647 kilometres south of Sydney on the Hume Freeway. The municipality covers an area of 3764 square kilometres, and has a population of approximately 27,000. 'Wangaratta is the municipality's largest urban centre, with approximately 18,000 residents. Everton, Glenrowan, Oxley, Milawa, Moyhu, Peechelba, Springhurst, Whitfield, Whorouly and Eldorado are some of the larger rural centres.'

Related Entries

  • Taungurung - Mt Conqueror Minerals Regional Exploration and Mining Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Taungurung Settlement Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey