printable versionPrint this page

Raukkan Community Council

Category: Organisation
State/Country:South Australia, Australia
Alternative Names:
  • Point McLeay Aboriginal Community Council Inc
  • Raukkan Community Council Inc
  • Summary Information:

    The Raukkan Community Council are the landholders for the Raukkan Community, who were granted freehold title to their land under the Aboriginal Lands Trust Act 1966 (SA). The Council's responsibilities include: maintaining social order and community infrastructure; providing services; pursuing social and economic developments; and promoting customary practices, maintain culture and preserve heritage.

    Related Entries

  • Raukkan 'Building Community Capacity' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)
  • Raukkan 'Restoring the Historic Church' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA) - Signatory
  • People
  • Ngarrindjeri People
  • Raukkan Indigenous Community

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey