printable versionPrint this page

Coorong District Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Aboriginal Community Council
State/Country:South Australia, Australia
Summary Information:
The Coorong District Council is the largest local government area in South Australia, and is located in south-east South Australia. It has a population of approx. 5,800 people and contains the towns of Meningie, Tailem Bend, Coonalpyn, Tintinara, Peake and Coomandook.

Related Entries

  • Raukkan Community Council and Coorong District Council Agreement - Signatory
  • Sumner v State of South Australia (Ngarrindjeri Native Title Claim Part A) [2017] FCA 1514
  • Legislation
  • Aboriginal Lands Trust Act 1966 (SA)
  • People
  • Raukkan Indigenous Community

  • References

    Local Government Association of South Australia (2005) Raukkan Community Council and the Coorong District Council Alliance


    Aboriginal Community Council (Australia)

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey