printable versionPrint this page

South African National Parks

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Statutory Body
State/Country:Republic of South Africa
Alternative Names:
  • SANParks
  • URL:
    Summary Information:
    According to their website, South African National Parks 'manages a system of parks which represents the indigenous fauna, flora, landscapes and associated cultural heritage of the country.'

    South Africa's national parks are: Groenkloof, Kruger, Table Mountain, Marakele, Golden Gate, Camdeboo, Mountain Zebra, Addo Elephant, Tsitsikamma, Knysna, Wilderness, Bontebok, Agulhas, West Coast, Karoo, Namaqua, Richtersveld, Augrabies, Kgalagadi, Mapungubwe and Tankwa Karoo.

    Related Entries

  • Makuleke Community Land Settlement
  • Legislation
  • National Environmental Management: Protected Areas Act 2003 (South Africa)
  • People
  • Makuleke Community

  • Glossary

    Statutory Body

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey