printable versionPrint this page

United Anishnaabeg Councils

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Representative Body
State/Country:Ontario, Canada
Summary Information:
The United Anishnaabeg Councils is a coalition of four First Nations; Moose Deer Point First Nation, Hiawatha First Nation, Curve Lake First Nation and Beausoleil First Nation. Under the Anishnaabe Government Agreement, it has responsibility for maintenance of all intergovernmental arrangements between these First Nations and the Federal and Provincial Governments of Canada.

Related Entries

  • Anishnaabe Government Agreement - Signatory
  • Anishnaabe Government Agreement First Nation Ratification Process
  • Organisation
  • Hiawatha First Nation - Member
  • Moose Deer Point First Nation - Member
  • Curve Lake First Nation - Member
  • Beausoleil First Nation - Member

  • Glossary

    First Nations People of Canada

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey