printable versionPrint this page

Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Canadian Aboriginal Government
State/Country:Yukon, Canada
Summary Information:
The Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation is located in the centre of the Yukon Province of Canada, originally based around the township of Little Salmon, though the contemporary population is based around the township of Carmacks. The First Nation has a membership of approximately 630.

The governance structures consist of an elected chief and deputy chief, as well as five councillors.

Related Entries

  • Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation Self-Government Agreement - Signatory

  • Glossary

    Canadian Aboriginal Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey