printable versionPrint this page

Anindilyakwa Land Council

Category: Organisation
Date: 1991
Sub Category:Representative Body | Statutory Body
Place:Groote Eylandt
State/Country:Northern Territory, Australia
Subject Matter:Local Government
Summary Information:
The Anindilyakwa Land Council is one of four Land Councils in the Northern Territory. It was established in 1991 in accordance with Part III of the Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976 (Cth).

The Anindilyakwa Land Council represents the traditional landowners of Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island, who were previously represented by the Northern Land Council (see CLC c2008).

Related Entries

  • Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island Enterprises (GEBIE) Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) - Signatory
  • Renewal Mining Agreement between Groote Eylandt Mining Company and Anindilyakwa Land Council - Signatory
  • Groote Eylandt Regional Partnership Agreement (RPA) (Stage 1) - Signatory
  • Groote Eylandt Agreement-In-Principle for 99-year Leases
  • Groote Eylandt Regional Partnership Agreement (RPA) (Stage 2) - Signatory
  • The Barunga Agreement
  • Organisation
  • Aboriginal Fisheries Consultative Committees
  • Legislation
  • Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976 (Cth)
  • People
  • Anindilyakwa People

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey