printable versionPrint this page

Fraser Coast Regional Council

Category: Organisation
Binomial Name: Australian Commonwealth Government
Date: 15 March 2008
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Fraser Coast
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
The Fraser Coast Regional Council is the local government authority for the Fraser Coast region, Queensland. The Council was formed following the local government elections on 15 March 2008, which amalgamated Hervey Bay City Council, Tiaro Shire Council, Maryborough City Council and Woocoo Shire Council.

Related Entries

  • Butchulla Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)
  • Fraser Island, Great Sandy National Park / K’Gari Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • De Satge on behalf of the Butchulla People #2 v State of Queensland [2014] FCA 1132 - Respondent
  • Yougro Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Cronin on behalf of the Butchulla People (land & sea claim #2) v State of Queensland [2019] FCA 2082
  • Organisation
  • Woocoo Shire Council - Previous
  • Maryborough City Council - Previous
  • Tiaro Shire Council - Previous
  • Hervey Bay City Council - Previous
  • Wide Bay Water Corporation

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey