printable versionPrint this page

Bundaberg Regional Council

Category: Organisation
Date: March 2008
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
The Bundaberg Regional Council was formed through the amalgamation of four local government bodies: the Bundaberg City Council, and the Shires of Burnett, Isis and Kolan. It is the local government for approximately 90,000 people living in the Bundaberg region.

It is composed of 10 councillors and one mayor.

Related Entries

  • Queensland Local Government Template Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Arrow Energy and Port Curtis Coral Coast People Arrow LNG Project Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Port Curtis Coral Coast People and Local Government Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA) - Signatory
  • Blackman on behalf of the Bailai, Gurang, Gooreng Gooreng, Taribelang Bunda People v State of Queensland (No 3) [2017] FCA 1637 - Respondent
  • Port Curtis Coral Coast Tenure Resolution Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Port Curtis Coral Coast Protected Areas Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Cronin on behalf of the Butchulla People (land & sea claim #2) v State of Queensland [2019] FCA 2082
  • Organisation
  • Kolan Shire Council - Later known as

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey