printable versionPrint this page

Eacham Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Date To: 15 March 2008
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
Eacham Shire Council was the local government entity for the region encompassing the towns of Malanda, Butchers Creek, Jaggan, Millaa Millaa, Peeramon, Tarzali and Yungaburra on the Atherton Tablelands. As at 30 June 2007, the Estimated Resident Population for the Shire was 6,777 (ABS 2007).

On 15 March 2008, the Shire was amalgamated with three other councils to form the Tablelands Regional Council.

Related Entries

  • Vera Florence Ketchell and Ors on their own behalf and on behalf of the Ngadjon-Jii People v State of Queensland [2007] FCA 1937 - Respondent
  • Organisation
  • Tablelands Regional Council - Later known as

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey