printable versionPrint this page

Bureau of Meteorology

Category: Organisation
Binomial Name: Australian Commonwealth Government
Sub Category:Federal Government
Summary Information:

The Bureau of Meteorology is the federal agency responsible for providing weather services to Australia and surrounding areas. It was established in 1906 under the Meteorology Act 1906 (Cth).

It is the owner and manager of the weather station located at Cape Byron.

Related Entries

  • Nicholls on behalf of the Bundjalung People of Byron Bay and Attorney General of New South Wales [2019] FCA 527
  • Sailor on behalf of the Wangkamahdla People v The State of Queensland [2021] FCA 790

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey