printable versionPrint this page

City of Whitehorse

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Eastern suburbs of Melbourne
State/Country:Victoria, Australia
Summary Information:
The City of Whitehorse was created in December 1994 through the amalgamation of the former Cities of Nunawading and Box Hill. Commissioners were appointed to oversee the establishment of the new City.

At the time of the 1991 Census of Housing and Population, 208 people in Whitehorse identified themselves as Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islanders. This represented 0.15% of the enumerated population of Whitehorse.

Related Entries

  • Aboriginal Recognition Working Group
  • Whitehorse Friends for Reconciliation
  • Event
  • Statement of Commitment to Indigenous Peoples by the Cities of Banyule, Manningham, Whitehorse and Shire of Nillumbik - Signatory
  • Policy/Strategy
  • City of Whitehorse Reconciliation Statement of Commitment and Action Plan - Signatory

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey