Back to search results

printable versionPrint this page

Southern Downs Regional Council

Category: Organisation
Binomial Name: State of Queensland
Sub Category:Local Government
State/Country:Queensland , Australia
Subject Matter:Local Government
Summary Information:
The Southern Downs Region began as five separate entities: the City of Warwick and the Shires of Allora, Glengallan, Rosenthal, and Stanthorpe. In 1994, Allora, Glengallan, and Rosenthal were absorbed into a new Shire of Warwick, and in 2008, the Shires of Warwick and Stanthorpe were amalgamated to form the Southern Downs.

Related Entries

Case Law
  • Queensland Rifle Association Inc v State of Queensland [2021] FCA 110 - Respondent

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey