printable versionPrint this page

Ipswich City Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Ipswich, south eastern Queensland, 80km west of Br
State/Country:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
The Shire of Ipswich is located in south east Queensland. It encompasses an area of 1,207 square kilometres with a population of aproximately 137,000 people. It is Queensland's oldest provincial city.

Ipswich City Council is comprised of 10 divisional councillors and a mayor. Elections are conducted every four years with each councillor elected to represent a particular division. The Council determines the strategic direction of the Shire.

Related Entries

  • Memorandum of Understanding between the Ipswich City Council and Jagera People # 2 - Signatory
  • Jagera, Yuggera and Ugarapul People and Ipswich City Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA) - Signatory
  • Event
  • Ipswich City Council Indigenous Australian Accord - Signatory

  • References

    Community and Cultural Services Department (1998) Ipswich City Council Indigenous Australian Accord: Executive Summary


    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey