printable versionPrint this page

Wellington Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Wellington, central western NSW
State/Country:New South Wales, Australia
Summary Information:
The Wellington Council area comprises 4100 square kilometres and is located within the Central West Slopes and Plains of New South Wales. Its major urban centre, Wellington, is located 362 kilometres north-west of Sydney at the junction of the Macquarie and Bell Rivers. In addition to the town of Wellington, which has a population of 5200, the Council area includes the villages of Geurie, Mumbil, Stuart Town and Euchareena as well as extensive rural areas, bringing the total population to 9200. It is administered by eight elected councillors and a Mayor who determine the policy and strategy of the Council.

Related Entries

  • Wellington Agreement - Signatory
  • Wellington 'Family Harmony Day and Concert' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey