Back to search results

printable versionPrint this page

Australian Capital Territory Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community

Category: People
Sub Category:Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
State/Country:Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Summary Information:
The Australian Capital Territory is the capital territory of the Commonwealth of Australia. The indigenous population of the Australian Capital Territory is approximately 0.8 of the total population. (ABS Statistics, 2006)

Related Entries

  • Commonwealth of Australia

  • Glossary

    Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander (Australia)

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey