Back to search results

printable versionPrint this page

North Eastern Tasmanian Indigenous Community

Category: People
Sub Category:Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
State/Country:Tasmania, Australia
Summary Information:
The North Eastern Tasmanian Indigenous Community includes members from towns throughout north eastern Tasmania (including Launceston, Deloraine, St Marys, St Helens) and the Furneaux Islands. There are approximately 3200 Aboriginal people located in the region.

In addition, seven Aboriginal community organisations and the Riawunna Centre for Aboriginal Education are located within the region.

Related Entries

  • North Eastern Tasmania 'Family Wellbeing Course' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA) - Signatory

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey