Back to search results

printable versionPrint this page

Government of Newfoundland and Labrador

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Provincial/Territory Government (Canada)
State/Country:Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Summary Information:
The Government of Newfoundland and Labrador is a provincial Canadian government. Newfoundland and Labrador is Canada's most easterly province. It is also the most recent province, having joined Canada in 1949. The seat of Government is located in St. John's. The Confederation building which was built in 1960, houses all departments, boards and commissions of the provincial government. The House of Assembly in which there are 48 seats, is the Parliament of Newfoundland and Labrador.

Related Entries

  • Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement 2003 - Signatory
  • Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement-in-Principle 2001 - Signatory
  • Labrador Inuit Land Claims Framework Agreement 1990 - Signatory
  • Voisey's Bay Interim Measures Agreement 2002 - Signatory
  • Labrador Inuit Land Claims Interim Measures Agreement 2001 - Signatory
  • Memorandum of Understanding on Interim Measures Related to the Proposed Torngat Mountains National Park Reserve 2000 - Signatory
  • Policy/Strategy
  • Labrador Innu Comprehensive Healing Strategy 2001

  • Glossary

    Provincial/Territory Government (Canada)

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey