National Park
A relatively large area of land that is generally owned or leased by the Commonwealth Government in order to preserve its natural, cultural and historic attributes. The legislative basis for a National Park might be, for example, the National Parks and Wildlife Act 1974 (NSW) or the Nature Conservation Act 1992 (Qld).
(New South Wales) (Northern Territory) (New South Wales) (Northern Territory) (Northern Territory) (New South Wales) (Queensland) (Queensland) (New South Wales) (New South Wales) (Australian Capital Territory) (Northern Territory) (Northern Territory) (South Australia) (Queensland)
Arakwal National Park
Barranyi National Park
Cape Byron Headland Reserve
Garig Gunak Barlu National Park
Kakadu National Park
Kinchega National Park
KULLA (McIlwraith Range) National Park (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land) 7/08/2008 
Lama Lama National Park (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land)10/07/2008 
Mungo National Park
Mutawintji National Park
Namadgi National Park1/01/1984
Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park
Witjira National Park1/01/1985
Wooroonooran National Park

Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey