Canadian Aboriginal Government
Typically a regional and popularly elected Aboriginal government which may have jurisdiction over law-making, education, health and social services. May be created pursuant to a self-government agreement.
Akaitcho Territory Government
Beausoleil First Nation
Carcross/Tagish First Nation
Champagne and Aishihik First Nation
Curve Lake First Nation
Deline First Nation Government
Dogrib First Nation Government
First Nation of Nacho Nyak Dun
Government of Nunavut1/04/1999
Hiawatha First Nation
Kativik Regional Government
Kwanlin Dun First Nation
Lheidli T'enneh Band
Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation
Moose Deer Point First Nation
Nisga'a Lisims Government
Nunatsiavut Government
Selkirk First Nation
Ta'an Kwach'an Council
Tlicho Government
Tr'ondek Hwech'in
Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation

Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey