Statutory Body
A statutory body is one established by legislation.
Yoo-rrook Justice Commission12/05/2021
Victorian Aboriginal Heritage Council28/05/2007
Western Australian Land Information Authority1/01/2007
First Nations Legal and Research Services (FNLRS)12/08/2003
Native Title Services Victoria1/08/2003
Environmental Monitoring Advisory Board for the Diavik Diamond Mine1/05/2001
Aboriginal Housing Authority (South Australia)1/10/1998
Torres Strait and Northern Peninsula Area District Health Council23/12/1996
Cobourg Peninsula Sanctuary Land Trust1/01/1996
Indigenous Land and Sea Corporation1/06/1995
Indigenous Land Fund1/01/1995
Indigenous Land Corporation1/01/1995
North Queensland Land Council (NQLC)29/03/1994
Torres Strait Regional Authority1/01/1994
National Native Title Tribunal1/01/1994 
Treaty of Waitangi Fisheries Commission1/01/1992
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission (ATSIC)1/01/1990
Kakadu Board of Management26/07/1989
Defence Housing Authority1/01/1988
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare1/01/1987
Tiwi Land Council1/01/1978
Northern Land Council1/01/1977
Central Land Council1/01/1977
Waitangi Tribunal1/01/1975
Director of National Parks and Wildlife1/01/1975
Maori Land Court1/01/1954
Native Land Court1/01/1865
Australian Atomic Energy Commission
South West Aboriginal Land and Sea Council
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission Regional Councils
The University of Queensland
Nunavik Commission
Mackenzie Valley Environmental Impact Review Board
Northern Territory Land Corporation
Te Runanga o Ngai Tahu
Tumbukka Regional Council
Pilbara Native Title Service
Council for Aboriginal Reconciliation
Canadian Centre for the Independent Resolution of First Nations Specific Claims
Parks and Wildlife Commission of the Northern Territory
James Bay Development Corporation
Dubbo Rural Lands Protection Board
National Health and Medical Research Council
Aboriginal Affairs Planning Authority
Cape Byron State Recreation Area Trust
Australian Maritime Safety Authority
Ngarang-Wal Land Council
Ngaanyatjarra Land Council
Gladstone Area Water Board
Australian Heritage Commission
National Archives of Australia
Western Australian Aboriginal Native Title Working Group
Ngarrindjeri Heritage Committee
AustralAsia Railway Corporation
Ngarang Wal Land Council
Aboriginal Co-ordinating Council
Kimberley Development Commission
State Forests of NSW, Hunter Region
ATSIC Queanbeyan Regional Council
Wet Tropics Management Authority
Australian Customs Service
Papta Warra Yunti ATSIC Regional Council
Patawalonga Catchment Water Management Board
Land Management Corporation
Ceduna Koonibba Water Authority
Australian National Training Authority
Yamatji Marlpa Barna Baba Maaja Land and Sea Council
Dare to Lead for Business
Conservation Land Corporation
Indian Claims Commission
Fish and Game New Zealand
Aboriginal Legal Rights Movement Inc
Alice Springs Regional Council
Binjirru ATSIC Regional Council
Forestry Commission of New South Wales
Conservation and Land Management Executive Body
Jabiru Town Development Authority
Islanders Board of Industry and Service
Casino Rural Lands Protection Board
New South Wales Native Title Services Limited
Booroongen Djugun College
Mulga Mallee Regional Council
Jabiru Town Council
Queensland Bulk Water Supply Authority (Seqwater)
Island Industries Board trading as Islanders Board of Industry and Service
State of Queensland represented by the Torres and Cape Hospital and Health Service
Marine Parks and Reserves Authority of Western Australia
New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council
Aboriginal Lands Trust (SA)
Aboriginal Land Council of Tasmania
Australian Fisheries Management Authority
Indigenous Business Australia
Ngulingah Local Aboriginal Land Council
Anindilyakwa Land Council
Australian Broadcasting Corporation
Australian Heritage Council
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
Indigenous Advisory Committee
Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority
Australian Human Rights Commission
New South Wales Maritime Authority
Minerals Council of Australia
Cairns Port Authority
Pilbara Development Commission
Binjirru Regional Council
Environmental Protection Agency (Queensland)
Central Board to Watch over the Interests of Aborigines
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Arts Board
Many Rivers Regional Council
New South Wales Corrections Health Service
Tourism NT
Land Claims Court
British Columbia Treaty Commission
South African National Parks
Commission on Restitution of Land Rights
Alexkor Limited
Aboriginal Housing Office (NSW)
Te Arawa Maori Trust Board
South-East Queensland ATSIC Regional Council
Peninsula Regional Council of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission

Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey