Canadian Aboriginal Government
Typically a regional and popularly elected Aboriginal government which may have jurisdiction over law-making, education, health and social services. May be created pursuant to a self-government agreement.
Government of Nunavut1/04/1999
Hiawatha First Nation
Kativik Regional Government
Nisga'a Lisims Government
Tlicho Government
Deline First Nation Government
Akaitcho Territory Government
Nunatsiavut Government
Carcross/Tagish First Nation
Dogrib First Nation Government
Curve Lake First Nation
Kwanlin Dun First Nation
Moose Deer Point First Nation
Ta'an Kwach'an Council
Tr'ondek Hwech'in
Champagne and Aishihik First Nation
First Nation of Nacho Nyak Dun
Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation
Selkirk First Nation
Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation
Lheidli T'enneh Band
Beausoleil First Nation

Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey